8 Governors Defy Obama on Gun Control Laws at Military Facilities

In defiance of President Barack Obama, eight U.S. states announced that their military personnel will no longer be unarmed. After the Islamic Terrorist attack which killed American Marines in Chattanooga, Tennessee, the following states have rejected Obama’s anti-gun agenda, and are allowing our service members to defend themselves from attacks:

Tennessee, Texas, Florida, Louisiana, Arkansas, Oklahoma, Arkansas, and Indiana.

As Indiana Governor Mike Pence opined, “As commander-in-chief of the Indiana National Guard, I will not permit our citizen-soldiers to remain unable to defend themselves and our citizens at facilities in our state.”

“We’ve got to understand that you know we have people in our country that want to harm the military,” [Florida Governor Rick] Scott said. “They need to be safe and they need to be armed.”
As governor, Scott oversees the Florida National Guard and can act without federal involvement. He ordered officers to make sure all full-time members of the guard are armed “in the interest of immediately securing Florida National Guardsmen who are being targeted by ISIS.”

Post Continues on www.thepoliticalinsider.com ...